2019 Role Model Class

Annually since 1986, YLC selects a class of outstanding New Orleanians who serve as Role Models by actively contributing to the betterment of the Greater New Orleans region. These individuals are an inspiration to YLC’s young professional members and to the community at large. We will honor them at the 33rd Annual YLC Role Model Awards Gala on Saturday, September 14, 6 pm at The Fillmore New Orleans.

Outstanding New Orleanians

We are excited to introduce the outstanding members of YLC’s 2019 Role Model Class! YLC will honor these distinguished individuals at the 33rd Annual YLC Role Model Awards Gala on Saturday, September 14 at The Fillmore New Orleans.

Each year’s group of honorees is selected by a committee including members of the YLC Board of Directors and past YLC Role Model Award recipients. Individuals are selected based on significant contributions to their field of work, to their community, and to New Orleans as a whole. Notably, a person can only receive the honor of YLC Role Model once in his or her lifetime.

LTC (R) Danny Blanks

Pontchartrain Partners, LLC
View Bio

Jody Braunig

Girls on the Run New Orleans
View Bio

Frank Brigtsen

Brigtsen's Restaurant
View Bio

Andrea Chen

View Bio

Greg Feirn

LCMC Health
View Bio

Becker Hall & Rene Louapre

Hogs for the Cause
View Bio

Lee Ledbetter

Lee Ledbetter & Associates
View Bio

Debbie Badeaux Maniglia

Intralox, LLC
View Bio

Judy Reese Morse

Urban League of Louisiana
View Bio

John Nicklow, Ph.D.

University of New Orleans
View Bio

Mayra E. Pineda

Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Louisiana
View Bio

Nakita Angelle Shavers

Youth Empowerment Project
View Bio

Susan Taylor

New Orleans Museum of Art
View Bio

Walter “Wolfman” Washington

View Bio

Kevin Wilkins

View Bio

Mike Woodward

College Track New Orleans
View Bio